Google+

Fallout 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

86 comments

  • yaanyfizzle - October 30, 2008 12:36 a.m.

    can you people(rebel 748etc) count??? 9 is the number before 10,hence means its virtualy perfect.Think about it
  • Cwf2008 - October 30, 2008 1:52 a.m.

    9, 10 i dont give a crap even if they gave it a 6 (and if they did then boy whoever reviewed it was a dumbass) this is still one of the greatest games ever made
  • Cwf2008 - October 30, 2008 1:53 a.m.

    And another thing: You give a sh*t game like Halo 3 a 10/10, but you give this game a 9? What the hell are you smoking GR?
  • mrbutlertron - October 30, 2008 2:26 a.m.

    Why does it matter if it got a 9 or a 10? It's a sweet game, so if sweet games are your cup of tea you'll have a blast playing it. I personally could barely stop playing it long enough to write this comment. And away I go
  • Hunter2458 - October 30, 2008 3:36 a.m.

    Honestly, I was a little disapointed. I was expecting something like Oblivion...which I got, but I'm wandering around confused half the time...
  • ZombiePirate215 - October 30, 2008 4:09 a.m.

    I am gonna crap my pants I get this game from gamefly tomorrow the wait is just chloroforming and date raping me
  • NelosAngelos - October 30, 2008 9:40 p.m.

    It's finally out!! A nine out of ten was a bit of a shock with how you guys were praising it almost non-stop in the other articles. Kinda like MGS4, Mercenaries 2, Star Wars Force Unleashed, Dead Space, Silent Hill: Homecoming...you get where I'm going with this right?
  • infinite doo - October 31, 2008 1:41 a.m.

    9's and 10's usually dont matter much to me, it's just that the fact that you could hold Halo 3 in higher regards than ANY new shooter makes me strongly reconsider listening to GR's verdicts in the future...
  • bilstar - October 31, 2008 1:51 p.m.

    I think you should use a 10,000,000,000 points scoring system then you can really give a super accurate mark! This game would have to be somewhere between 9,301,654,159 and 9,523,569,852. Please note this is sarcasm. A ten point scheme is quite adequate, the 9 given to this game is the reviewers opinion and 9 is supposed to represent an awesome game. I don't think there should even be a number rating at the end of a review. If done properly, the text should give a good enough indication of quality and stops 'tards getting stroppy because a 9 has been awarded. Objecting to a nine is surely akin to thinking your missus doesn't fancy you because she doesn't faint every time she sees you.
  • NintendoNerd655 - October 31, 2008 11:07 p.m.

    So I guess by half these comments 9/10 is shitty. Yes, well... I enjoy it thuroughly, and whole-heartedly.
  • NelosAngelos - November 2, 2008 10:18 p.m.

    Word, yo!
  • keighnyn - November 8, 2008 8:41 p.m.

    i wickedly want this game, a 9 out of ten is good but in x-box magazine its a 9.9 so im getting it!
  • blownv8 - November 17, 2008 12:17 p.m.

    I agree with muffchild. Let's use percentages for scoring, I think. But let me think about it.
  • Vivapwnata - December 7, 2008 9:33 p.m.

    I hope this is better than Dead Space, which is awsomely creepy as F@#%, but the whole game is about opening doors! I meen what the hell?! Also, hey jar-head, I recommend getting an Elite if your new 360 melts again. The intercooler doesn't work very well i've descovered in the past...
  • RonnyLive19881 - October 28, 2008 5:39 p.m.

    finally the 360 one!
  • RonnyLive19881 - October 28, 2008 5:41 p.m.

    I hope this is better then Dead Space. That would make it the Must have of the Year!
  • curtw_819 - October 28, 2008 6:28 p.m.

    cant wait to play... i hav been waitin to long 2 go buy it today
  • LONGDONGpiChong - October 28, 2008 7:54 p.m.

    A 9?!?!?!
  • slickmcwilly - October 28, 2008 9 p.m.

    rebel748, this game is not a FPS, its an RPG.
  • GoldenMe - October 28, 2008 10:45 p.m.

    Lol at Zues's comment. Anyways, this is a must-buy no matter what.

Showing 41-60 of 86 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 28 2008 - PC, Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Bethesda
Developed by: Bethesda
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.