Google+

Dragon Age: Origins review

Back to Article

28 comments

  • the.DisfortunateWarrior - November 3, 2009 10:39 p.m.

    damn... I was on the fence with this, but this actually looks pretty good, looks like I'm going to be eating even less now.
  • michaelmcc827 - November 3, 2009 10:20 p.m.

    better than kotor?? blasphemy!! Oh well, should be worth checking out then...
  • RxProZak - November 4, 2009 5:07 p.m.

    Whoa Whoa Whoa... better than Mass Effect?! I suppose you could argue it is better on pc, but i think the combat is below standards for a console game. Mass Effect's story was one of the best as well... idk man. Mass Effect 2 will blow this game out of the water for sure :)
  • idlemindkiller - November 4, 2009 3:51 p.m.

    I got my Preorder yesterday and I have to say that so far, I love this game!!! Infact Go buy it if you dont suck!
  • gyromne - November 4, 2009 2:25 a.m.

    got the pre-order with goodies and all.can't even play cause stupid red rings on 36o.stupid microsoft
  • Japanjack - November 4, 2009 2:21 a.m.

    Those are some strong statements. I bought Collector's Edition (best deal in gaming I've gotten since Orange Box and BlazBlue: Limited Edition (which was normal price mind you)) I only had time to make my character and download my exclusive content so far because of damn school........ Hope to get some hours in soon!
  • MW3M - November 3, 2009 11:20 p.m.

    You had me at 'better than KOTOR'
  • Dexsus - November 3, 2009 11:19 p.m.

    Excellent, been waiting for GR's DA:O review. Surprised you didn't mention if the 360 combat could be twitch based if you want it to be(Like press A to do a basic attack). I don't know if its like that for sure but Kotaku says it is. Anyway, great review.

Showing 21-28 of 28 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 03 2009 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Nov 06 2009 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: BioWare
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Intense Violence, Language, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes
PEGI Rating:
18+