Here's when you can start playing The Division open beta

TODO alt text

We already knew you'd be able to start pre-loading The Division's open beta on February 16, but now we have a good idea of exactly when you can start playing for free next week. The open beta will likely begin at the same times as the closed beta several weeks ago, according to a forum post by Ubisoft community manager Natchai Stappers.

Here are the updated, provisional times:

Xbox One start time: Thursday, February 18 at 9 am GMT / 4 am EST / 1 am PST
PS4 and PC start time: Friday, February 19 at noon GMT / 7 am EST / 4 am PST

The open beta is still a week out, so all of these are subject to change in the meantime. I'll update this story if and when I hear about any alterations. The beta is set to end on February 21, assuming Ubisoft doesn't offer up a day-long extension like last time.

Folks who already played their hearts out in the closed beta will have some new stuff to try this time around, including a new story mission, a fifth unlockable skill that lets you deploy an automated turret, and a bunch of tweaks to the Dark Zone. Playing in the open beta will also unlock a "special in-game reward" when the full version comes out on March 8.

Seen something newsworthy? Tell us!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

One of GR+'s news crew, Connor also writes features from time to time and does a lil' streamin'-streamin' on the side. Chrom is his husband and nothing will ever come between them.
We recommend