Google+

Deus Ex: Human Revolution review

Astonishing
Back to Article

105 comments

  • FPL4293 - August 23, 2011 4:38 p.m.

    Ive been in an FPS slowdown forever now (the last fps game I bought was Homefront and I dropped that sh!t THE NEXT DAY.) but I think this is gonna take me out of my FPS deppresion!
  • lilspooky - August 23, 2011 4:37 p.m.

    A 10! holy sh!t well i just bought this on steam. checking the GR for a review while i download. Good to know. Hope to hear more with TDAR. GamesRadar!! Your censoring me NOW! C-C-C-C-Come on!
  • Jrm21 - August 23, 2011 3:18 p.m.

    sounds great! definitely might pick up
  • Plan10FromOuterSpace - August 23, 2011 3:05 p.m.

    Got excited abut this a few weeks back during the normal summer dry period for games, this stood out of the first of the big games in a year full of them, and its good to see were off to a strong start. I still cant say whether ill pick this up very soon, or wait for the price to come down, I certainly cant wait to give it a go, but I have a lot of games to finish and a lot of big titles ill need money for later in the year...
  • IsaacShadow - August 23, 2011 12:59 p.m.

    Well I was on the fence with this one. But now I know my money will be well spent with Deus Ex :D
  • EDfromRED - August 23, 2011 12:11 p.m.

    Fantastic. I am excited to see that the high standards and inovative gameplay that the original game had, have not been dumbed down for todays consumers. I'll be getting my copy asap!
  • tacehtselrahc - August 23, 2011 11:18 a.m.

    Can't wait to get my copy later this week. Probably a wise descision by Eidos Montreal not to waste time and money on including a multiplayer mode, you only have to look at recent games that have included multiplayer, only for the lobbys to be deserted within a couple of months.
  • Fuzunga - August 23, 2011 10:49 a.m.

    Would you really WANT multiplayer in this type of game?
  • selio - August 23, 2011 10:01 a.m.

    I started playing it on PC, and it is REALLY hard (maybe I shouldn't have picked the hardest difficulty...) and I'm happy the game should be good! also, thank you GR for getting rid of the sidebar that gives the score of the game. That was always a bit of a downer.
  • profile0000 - August 23, 2011 9:46 a.m.

    Great review, Grimm. Very well written and straight to the point. Despite loving the original, I had no intention of buying this game at all, until I saw some reviews yesterday. I then realized that I had to support Square's attempt to appeal to Western audiences, so I bought the crap out of the game on Amazon.
  • hppop1 - August 23, 2011 9:25 a.m.

    This game HAS to be good enough to sell There are great games that did not sell well but THIS HAS TO can you imagine the advertising they've done IT WAS FRIGGING EVERYWHERE!! but whatever I hope this game sells well, because it looks frigging amazing!
  • Yeager1122 - August 23, 2011 8:09 a.m.

    I was debating about getting this now myself i mean with everything else coming out but after reading this i have decided i must get it now because it sounds amazing.
  • QLev - August 23, 2011 7:53 a.m.

    I had no interrest in getting this game until yesterday when I saw about a thousand awesomely positive reviews, after which I promplty ordered it on Amazon. My wallet is so mad right now. It know's it's about to hurt over the next few months. A lot.
  • luttman23 - August 23, 2011 7:25 a.m.

    I'll be playing it as it was meant to be played, on the PC. Already pre-ordered and pre-loaded via steam, I cannot wait. A game this cerebral and geared towards single player wouldn't benefit from a tacked on multiplayer experience and I'm glad they've opted out of that. So many games have been dumbed down *cough* DA2 *cough* and I'm glad that Eidos Montreal has stayed true to the essence of Deus Ex.
  • TheoneandonlyPym - August 23, 2011 7:09 a.m.

    Looks great!
  • chrisantistas2inchpenis - August 23, 2011 7:09 a.m.

    THIS IS BETTER THAN HALO REACH?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! Oh yeah, it is.
  • BawBagMcRae - August 23, 2011 6:25 a.m.

    Can't wait for this. I've lost count how many times I play the first one. Theres just so much choice it doesn't get boring and it looks to be the same for this one. Will get this on PC though the console versions look a bit rough around the edges.
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - August 23, 2011 5:59 a.m.

    Can. Not. Wait.
  • BlackElement17 - August 23, 2011 5:54 a.m.

    This strikes me as a game I would enjoy.
  • Felixthecat - August 23, 2011 5:54 a.m.

    URHGBEUFNFEG OH GOD PLEASE FRIDAY ARRIVE NOW

Showing 41-60 of 105 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Aug 23 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Aug 26 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Action
Developed by: Eidos
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Alcohol
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.