Google+

Bulletstorm review

Back to Article

113 comments

  • Darkhawk - January 23, 2014 8:33 a.m.

    I hereby bestow this review with the esteemed Andrew Ryan Memorial Overrated Award, celebrating hyperbole since the day BioShock first scored a perfect 10.
  • SDHoneymonster - August 10, 2013 10:17 a.m.

    Picked this up recently as it was going in an XBL sale. Definitely worth the £4, but personally for me it's not a 10/10 game. I find the humour quite tiring - it occasionally raises a chuckle, but it misses more often than it hits. The story too is dull, as are the characters. After a couple of hours I just found myself wanting to blast through it like a normal shooter, which is of course missing the point entirely, but if there's nothing to keep you hooked, why are you going to bother fully exploring the Skillshot system? That said, when you hit a sweet spot, with a load of enemies around, your ammo maxed out and your mind ticking over, it's huge fun to see what you can come up with in terms of kills.
  • Rotten2dcore - March 9, 2011 4:04 p.m.

    how did this game get 10 when GOW 2 got 9
  • twewy13 - February 28, 2011 10:34 p.m.

    I'd sooo much rather have homefront...haha jk... i didn't expect this game to be good truthfully, looks like i was very very off
  • quincytheodore - February 25, 2011 6:46 a.m.

    Didn't expect a 10 here... Might me my next game...
  • Ironarm - February 25, 2011 12:14 a.m.

    @Shazamin In no way does a 10 mean a perfect score. If a 10 meant "Perfect" it would say "Perfect" instead of "Incredible". Of course there's room for improvement for any game. Just look at the end of the review at the "Things You'll Hate" section. And saying that it's above every other game that doesn't get a 10 is just silly. You can't really say that Bulletstorm is better than Dead Space 2, which got a 9. (I'm just using Dead Space 2 as an example). They're completely different games. Perhaps the best example is comparing it to Killzone 3, since they both came out on the same day. Killzone 3 got a 9, so by your logic it shouldn't be as good as Bulletstorm (at least according to this reviewer) but I can name you off a ton of people that think the complete opposite. Review scores are all opinion, and there is no such thing as a "Perfect" score. He just felt that the game was Incredible, and gave that score. Sorry for the rant. I'm not angry or anything. Just giving my two cents.
  • Zeb364 - February 24, 2011 11:36 p.m.

    Bought it, played it, beat it, all in one sitting. I gotta say, I didn't quite like it as much as you seemed to. It's a great game but I wouldn't give it a ten and I really didn't feel it was a massive leap forward for the genre. That said, this review presents some great points and supports them with a fantastic arguments. It's a great read.
  • e1337prodigy - February 24, 2011 7:46 p.m.

    installing now. Can't believe you guys gave it a 10. I trust your judgement. captcha - shatmeet perhaps - lol, kind of ties in with the game and its profanity
  • Ravenbom - February 24, 2011 7:21 p.m.

    The real question this review doesn't answer is: does Bulletstorm make you a rapist as Fox News claims.
  • RenegadePixel - February 24, 2011 6:58 p.m.

    A perfect 10? oh my...may have to check it out. Check out my blog if you have a minute guys.
  • jackthemenace - February 24, 2011 12:32 p.m.

    AAAaaarrggghh... Just recently i decided it might not be the kind of game i'd want... ... BUT NOW I WANTT IT ALL OVER AGAIN!!!!!11!!1!one!!!
  • Lionzest7 - February 24, 2011 9:01 a.m.

    Loved every minute of the campaign so far in this game. People who only whip shoot and kick are boring people. They want CoD to wipe their ass and just hide behind cover and shoot people 24/7.
  • Shazamin - February 24, 2011 4:42 a.m.

    Man it sucks to say this, because this is one of my favorite editors, but i can NOT agree with this review.He has to remember when he gives a game a 10/10 he is saying it is a perfect game. It can not improve in any way and it is above every other game, besides those that have 10's. To say bullet storm is a perfect game is rediculous when other games that are much better are getting more fair reviews. The review seemded a little hasty and biast, so maybe someone else should have reviewed it, since it honestly doesn't deserve the coveted INCREDIBLE status.
  • GrandMoffBubbles - February 24, 2011 2:55 a.m.

    I love this game!!!
  • Aletheon - February 24, 2011 6:04 a.m.

    This is the best FPS after HL2 I've ever played. A 10 for this game makes perfect sense.
  • TheIronMaiden - February 24, 2011 3:48 a.m.

    I couldn't be happier with this game! however my one gripe is I wish I could replay the campaign with my weapon and upgrades still unlocked.
  • AwesomeGuitarSoloMan - February 23, 2011 11:45 p.m.

    I knew this was a great game, but i am pleasently suprised at a mofo-ing 10
  • SunnyvaleTrash - February 23, 2011 9:31 p.m.

    Can't wait to get my copy tomorrow. Hopefully hooking up with strangers for anarchy mode works out well. I normally shy away from playing with people I don't know, but for this I am willing to dive in.
  • Ironarm - February 23, 2011 8:51 p.m.

    I love the people that complain about how "stupid and childish" the game is. Bulletstorm is all about fun and in no way takes itself seriously. I love it. I'm glad one reviewer out there could view the game as it was intended to be viewed.
  • philipshaw - February 23, 2011 3:33 p.m.

    This looks great, I will get it when it's cheaper

Showing 1-20 of 113 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: People Can Fly, Epic Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Alcohol
PEGI Rating:
18+