Google+

Batman: Arkham City review

Back to Article

118 comments

  • TheWebSwinger - October 14, 2011 11:29 p.m.

    Hmmmm if I get this on the 16th will I be able to finish it by 11/11/11...
  • AfricanWoolf - October 15, 2011 3:59 a.m.

    As much as I totally feel your pain, may this be the greatest problem we ever face :D My plan is to start a hardcore regiment of exercise, sex with women, earning a salary and then whats left of my time can be devoted to gaming non stop. I figured out that if I make a lot of effort during sex I could count that as cardio and then charge women for aforementioned sex thus earning a salary. I just invented prostitution. I am a lyrical, wordsmith, motherf**king genius.
  • mothbanquet - October 15, 2011 5:30 a.m.

    You do that, and I can beg you for money. Because I don't have enough for this, BF3 and Skyrim all at once... :'(
  • Yeager1122 - October 14, 2011 11:03 p.m.

    Cant wait had it preordered forever ill have to put my backlog on hold just to give this game the full attention it deserves.
  • NdstrialZmbi - October 14, 2011 7:35 p.m.

    At this point im jus hopin they hav a midnight release at tha gamestop I reservd this at, hell evn my son's hopin for tht n he's 4 lol
  • Darkhawk - October 14, 2011 5:26 p.m.

    Glad to read about the BatVision blockers, but I'm still really concerned the game is going to force its use at all times. The big mistake AA made was to have Detective Vision necessary to find hidden items and puzzles. The moment you do that, players just leave it on all the time during any mission, just in the hopes of stumbling across one of those hidden clues. Hopefully, it's not the same this time out.
  • DealtWitt - October 14, 2011 4:47 p.m.

    Wasn't going to get it till this.
  • Thequestion 121 - October 14, 2011 4:13 p.m.

    Oh man, this game looks soooo good!
  • newgames128 - October 14, 2011 3:18 p.m.

    First Crysis 2, then RAGE, now this. They've been saying "best graphics" a lot the past few reviews...
  • jackthemenace - October 14, 2011 3:13 p.m.

    ... Oh man, I NEED this. but i also NEED Skyrim. And I also have NO Money left after RAGE. So I NEED a job. ... If I leave it a few weeks for the price to come down, any money I save can go towards the Nightwing DLC.
  • cwdd47 - October 14, 2011 2:59 p.m.

    The tail end (which these consoles are in now) are my favorite part of console generations. The quality of games coming out now are astonishing and never cease to amaze me. I saw it with the SNES, ps2, xbox, and now the 360 and Ps3. After this onslaught of quality games about to bless us, I predict GTA 5 will send this generation off with a bang.
  • Xerxes667 - October 14, 2011 6:26 p.m.

    im not so sur about the PS3 being in the "tail end" of its career. Sure the Wii is all but done and the Xbox 720 is already being talked about, but as for a PS4... its still at least 3 years out, it'll probably be officially announced sometime next year but it won't hit shelves till 2014 at the soonest... there;s still so much potential.... and before you start flaming me a s a Sony fanboy... i have all 3 consoles and a PC, and the only machine i do more with is the PC, and most of what i do is streaming shows and movies to my tv via my PS3... anyway, as for Arkham City.... I CANNOT *(!*#& WAIT! MIDNIGHT RELEASE FTW!
  • Person5 - October 16, 2011 7:15 p.m.

    yes the next xbox is being talked about but I don't think it'll be announced until the PS4 is announced, Microsoft isn't dumb, even though the PS3 still has a lot to offer, Sony may release the PS4 soon (2-3 years) for the sake of releasing a new console, just to make sure they stay above the next xbox, summation, I think they'll be released at the same time also can't wait for the midnight release
  • Pwnz0r3d - October 14, 2011 2:15 p.m.

    I can't choose between this, Uncharted, and Skyrim. Ugh. And well i dont think the con you listed about how the game can't be topped is really a con; we all thought the same about Arkham Asylum (and Uncharted 2, Uncharted 3 so far is looking to blow us away again), and we've been proven totally wrong with Arkham City. I am incredibly excited to see how the developers can top this once i get my hands on it.
  • lilspooky - October 14, 2011 2:04 p.m.

    SWEET! Good review Charlie Bear-hat. I hope the PC version has Physx and DX11 options. We will see come Nov. Gonna be hard staying spoiler free till then. When Skyrim comes out, everything else will be backlog for me.
  • Japanaman - October 14, 2011 1:55 p.m.

    A 10? WHOA! Game Informer says the same. Better than Gears of War 3? Unbelievable!
  • shawksta - October 14, 2011 1:20 p.m.

    I knew this game would do great, but a 10 is overdoing it, Still awesome it got a 10! Cant wait for this to come out!
  • D0CCON - October 14, 2011 1:59 p.m.

    If this is better than AA (which I'm certain it is), then I can't think of any other score other than a 10 to give it (maybe a 9.75, but GR doesn't have that option).
  • BladedFalcon - October 15, 2011 7:29 a.m.

    ...And how can you even claim a 10 is overdoing it if you haven't played it yet?
  • batmanboy11 - October 14, 2011 1:01 p.m.

    I have it pre-ordered at Best Buy (for the Robin DLC). Can't wait to get my hands on it. Also, I enjoyed reading the review, Charlie.
  • Manguy17 - October 14, 2011 12:49 p.m.

    Too many games, bah, ill have to wait til xmas methinky, shame.
  • tareq - October 14, 2011 12:44 p.m.

    THIS REVIEW IS TEH BIAS

Showing 41-60 of 118 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 18 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Oct 21 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: WB Interactive
Developed by: Rocksteady Studios
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Blood, Suggestive Themes, Use of Tobacco, Violence, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.